Old Block Cafe

This historic family property was settled in 1853, with vines planted in 1866 producing the first wine in 1870. Today the old handmade brick winery overlooks the Warby Ranges and Lake Mokoan and houses the welcoming gallery room that serves as a showcase for local art during the week and as a cafe at weekends. The ever-changing menu features what’s fresh and seasonally available – perhaps a fresh prawn or Greek salad in summer, or soul-warming mulligatawny or pumpkin soup in winter. There is also a popular grazing plate of local produce for two. All dishes complement the estate-grown wines, such as the double-chocolate brownies with tokay-soaked figs matched, of course, with tokay.

Contact information

Baileys of Glenrowan, 779 Taminick Gap Rd; (03) 5766 1600; open Fri–Sun for lunch

www.baileysofglenrowan.com.au/Old_Block_Cafe

comments powered by Disqus