Cape Schanck Light Station
Accommodation here is in four old lighthouse buildings, including the original keeper’s cottage. Nestled in a fully enclosed compound, the 1939 red cottage sleeps eight, the 1887 museum cottage at the rear sleeps four, while the 1859 limestone keeper’s cottage has three large bedrooms to accommodate up to eight. An attached inspector’s room sleeps just one couple. All are self-contained. The limestone cottage, for example, comprises a comfortable lounge room with cosy gas heater and high ceilings, a more formal dining room and well-equipped separate kitchen. Breakfast is available at an extra charge.
420 Cape Schanck Rd, Cape Schanck; (03) 5968 6411comments powered by Disqus